News
Go to: First 2 3 4 Last
Monday 15th January 2018
START OF THE 2018 RACING SEASON
  The local horse racing season starts officially next Sunday with a programme that is sure to attract a large crowd to the racetrack.   Aft...
Friday 22nd December 2017
MRC Council Appointment
During this week, Minister Evarist Bartolo and Parliamentary Secretary Clifton Grima on behalf of the Government announced the new Malta Racing Club C...
Saturday 9th December 2017
Malta Wins Mediterranean Horse Racing Union Championship
Saturday afternoon at the Sicilian La Favorita racetrack in Palermo we had the last leg of the Mediterranean Horse Racing Union Championship.  Ma...
Thursday 26th October 2017
Johnnie Walker Cup Final
This afternoon a press conference was held at the Malta Racing Club which was addressed by the Chairman Mr Edwin Borg and Mr Alfred Braddick who is th...
Thursday 19th October 2017
President's Cup Final
This afternoon a press conference was held at the Malta Racing Club regarding the President's Cup Final to be raced on Sunday 29th October.  The ...
Thursday 7th September 2017
Kurt Saliba Represents Malta in Russia
Friday evening young driver Kurt Saliba will be flying to Moscow so that on Sunday he will take part in the 3rd leg of the Mediterranean and Black Sea...
Tuesday 29th August 2017
Baldacchino 6th in World Driving Championship
The World Harness Drivers Championship has just come to an end with four pace races at Charlottetown Driving Park on Prince Edward Island. Noel Bald...
Thursday 10th August 2017
World Driving Championship
Early Thursday morning, Maltese champion driver Noel Baldacchino left Malta for Canada in order to participate in the World Harness Racing Championshi...
Saturday 15th July 2017
Charles Camilleri Wins 2nd Leg of MHRU Championship
About an hour ago Charles Camilleri managed to win the 2nd leg of the Mediterranean Horse Racing Union Championship which was raced at the race track ...
Wednesday 3rd May 2017
Ladies' International Championship
The International Championship for female drivers will be held next Sunday at the Marsa Race Track. Full details about this event were given during a...
Go to: First 2 3 4 Last